Guest Author

Fernando Heredia, MD

Dr. Heredia is Chair of the AAGL Oncology SIG and Gynecologic Oncologist and Associate Professor at Universidad de Concepción in Chile.

Arnold P. Advincula, MD, FACOG, FACS

Dr. Advincula is the President of the AAGL FMIGS Board of Directors, Richard U. Levine Professor of Women’s Health, Vice-Chair of Women’s Health, and Chief of Gynecologic Specialty Surgery at Sloane Hospital for Women...

Kristin Patzkowsky, MD

Dr. Patzkowsky is a Member of the AAGL Fibroids SIG, Assistant Professor of Gynecology and Director of the Fellowship in Minimally Invasive Gynecologic Surgery at Johns Hopkins School of Medicine in Baltimore, Maryland.

Jason A. Abbott, MD

Dr. Abbott is Co-Editor-in-Chief of AAGL’s Journal of Minimally Invasive Gynecology and Professor at the School of Clinical Medicine at the University of New South Wales in Sydney, New South Wales, Australia.

Prakash Trivedi, MBBS, DGO, MD

Dr. Trivedi is Chair of the 18th AAGL International Congress in Mumbai, former President of IAGE, and a Gynecologist, Obstetrician and Infertility Specialist at Dr. Trivedis Total Woman Health Care Centre and Aakar IVF...

Professor Sergio Haimovich, MD, PhD

Dr. Haimovich is Chair of the AAGL Hysteroscopy Special Interest Group, Chair and Founder of the Global Community of Hysteroscopy, Director of the Gynecology Department at the Laniado University Hospital in Netanya, Israel and...

Stephanie M. Cizek, MD and Lissa X. Yu, MD

Drs. Cizek and Yu are members of the AAGL Pediatric and Adolescent Gynecology Special Interest Group. Dr. Cizek is a Clinical Assistant Professor in the Division of Pediatric and Adolescent Gynecology at Stanford University...

Veronica D. Galaviz, MD

Veronica D. Galaviz, MD is a current second year, Minimally Invasive Gynecologic Surgery Fellow at Good Samaritan University Hospital in West Islip, New York, USA. She serves on the AAGL FMIGS Site Review Committee...

Rachel Green, MD

Dr. Rachel Green is the President of AGES, Co-Chair of the AGES/AAGL Affiliated Society Focus Meeting and runs a private practice in Ipswich, Queensland, Australia.

Michel Canis, MD

Dr. Canis is the Chair of the AAGL Scientific Program Committee, Vice-President of the AAGL and Professor of Obstetrics and Gynecology at Clermont-Ferrand Centre Hospitalier Universitaire in Clermont-Ferrand, France, and Director of a CNRS...

Jeff Arrington, MD, FACOG

Dr. Arrington is Chair of the AAGL Endometriosis/Reproductive Surgery SIG and Physician and Medical Director of EndoWest in Riverton, Utah, USA.

Jeffrey J. Woo, MD

Jeffrey J. Woo, MD is the AAGL SurgeryU Editor-in-Chief and FMIGS Associate Program Director at Eastern Virginia Medical School in Norfolk, Virginia, USA.

Mario Malzoni, MD

Dr. Malzoni is Chair of the AAGL’s 17th International Meeting on MIGS, GYNITALY; Director of the Center for Advanced Pelvic Surgery, National Endometriosis Center; and Director of the MACC Malzoni Cancer Center in Avellino,...

Michael L. Moore, MD

Dr. Moore is Chair of the AAGL Fibroids SIG and President of the Denver Medical Society in Greenwood Village, Colorado.

Linda Michels

Linda Michels is the Executive Director of AAGL in Cypress, California, USA.

Nita A. Desai, MD, MBA

Dr. Desai is President of the AAGL FMIGS Board of Directors and Director of MIGS and Pelvic Pain at Atrium Health, Charlotte, North Carolina.